Jon’s modules – the thrill is gone…

large_4371674196

According to B.B. King and numerous other bluesmen.

You may have noted how my module posts have slowed up.  I seem to have been distracted from railway modelling over this Christmas.  Perhaps it’s the fact that I’ve now laid all the track and I’ve got all that exciting wiring and ballasting to do before I get on to the scenery.  Or maybe it’s the arrival of Bishop Tom Wright’s 1600 page magnum opus on Paul that has provided some good reading.  Or perhaps some rather non-festive music, amongst others the remixed versions of Eric Clapton’s 461 Ocean Boulevard, and a double album of John Lee Hooker playing the blues backed by Canned Heat.

No worries….  I’ll soon have my mojo working again!

About snitchthebudgie

Secretary of the East Surrey N Gauge railway club
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Jon's layout ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

