Physics Room 101

Bit short of original ideas this week…. But I recall discussing the relative safety of our hobby a while back. Just to redress the balance, here’s evidence of the damage a baseboard L-girder can inflict on the unwary!

The Erratic and Wandering Journey

Well, it has been a while since I posted, but I have had little to say – I hope I have done it eloquently.

Anyway, I have been assembling L-girders, cutting sub road-bed, and generally making noise playing with power tools. More will come along soon enough, once glue has dried and my ideas have been proven.

Today, however, was an opportunity for a (not so) gentle reminder of basic physics, involving an over-hanging L-girder rigidly if indirectly fixed to the wall as the immovable object, my body as the irresistable force*, and my forehead as the active participant in the lesson.

head

I’ll say this: as we’ll as being simple, quick and effective, L-girders are very robust…

* Someone, somewhere, must find it so…

View original post

About snitchthebudgie

Secretary of the East Surrey N Gauge railway club
This entry was posted in Out and about, Weird and wonderful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

