ESNG meeting – 15 October 2014

Lots of new trains on the circuit tonight.  I ran a ‘new’ second-hand Farish O8 shunter in early BR black that I couldn’t resist.  Next came a test run of my new 5-BEL EMU.  The Brighton Belle looks gorgeous and runs very well.  The maximum speed is quite low, but its a good scale speed, and the unit it kept up a stately progress around the circuit – as befits the grand old lady of luxury trains.

Then Paul arrived, recently back from Japan.  I don’t think he took any clothes out there, as his suitcase came home full of trains.  He only managed to bring a few over to the club, but some new bullet trains made an appearance!


Before Paul went to Japan, at the meeting that I missed in Turkey, he took a load of photographs of that club night.  Here are a few of them.  Note the extra adhesion added to Mr App’s GWR 0-4-2.  No traction tyres here…

130 119 109 107 070 047 036 012 006


And finally, I actually got some modelling done the other day.  I finished adding buckeye couplers to my Farish 4-CEP units, so I now have an 8-car train that will run as a single unit.

About snitchthebudgie

Secretary of the East Surrey N Gauge railway club
This entry was posted in ESNG, ESNG meetings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

